Strawberry On The Shortcake

Strawberry on The Shortcake

Strawberry on The Shortcake

Cast:

Takizawa Hideaki as Irie Manato
Fukada Kyoko as Misawa Yui
Uchiyama Rina as Sawamura Haruka
Kubozuka Yosuke as Saeki Tetsuya
Ishida Yuriko as Asami Mariko
Okada Nana as Mizawa Yurie (Yui’s mother)
Nagashima Toshiyuki as Irie Kengo (Manato’s father)
Hayashi Tomoka
Matsuo Masatoshi
Nakamura Mami
Doi Yoshio

Synopsis:

At some point, Irie Manato began to withdraw himself from the world. Even when picked on, it’s not the real Irie, but an act. However one day he meets a strange girl – Misawa Yui. Yui, who finds the tedium of everyday life unbearable, teases Manato with her almost too upfront and honest manner. Alone and afraid Manato wavers but finds himself drawn to her. But his feelings for Yui are doomed to be unrequited. —TBS

-Taken from Dramawiki

Side note/

So I honestly started watching this before I watched Room of King and was watching it on the VLC player because it automatically took nice Screencaps for me and saved it to a default folder AUTOMATICALLY meaning lazy me only had to press the screen cap button then BAM everythings done. Though as i was watching this drama VLC decided to go stupid and i had to change to Winamp and now i have to take screenshots myself and cut it out. T.T Depressing

Anyway now a side note about the Drama. I had so much fun watching this because i noticed some weird things. I would of took a screencap of one of them but i was mad at VLC and was rebelling and i was lazy to do screen caps myself >.> so what i’m spoiled.

First in one of the episodes Manato and Sawamura was in this fast food episode and a random person who was passing by was SERIOUSLY just sticking his neck out and looking over her shoulder while she just sat there and kept reciting her lines. LOL i wonder why they didn’t cut it out, or maybe the passerby was supposed to do that and i misinterpeted it wrong.

Also in the last episode Taki sang a song about a Kuma san and it had the same melody of a song i used to sing in girl scouts so i sang along like I knew it.

Manato

Manato

Many of you are probably wondering why I used this photo for Taki, Well because its hilarious and honestly i took it on accident.

Actually all the screencaps I took of him weren’t his best images and one was good but he had his face turned :P.

Anyway Takizawa played the character Irie Manato, a teenager battling the depths of lonliness and love. Basically this whole drama tackled relationships and how its hard sometimes to show our true selves.

Honestly in this drama I think Taki played a character who had multiple personality disorder who was a little loco. Most people who can’t seperate reality from drama would say “Oh no it was because he was really in Love with her” or “it was because he is lonely” BINGO , People who are lonely go crazy right? I think the whole time he played a minor crazy person that was cured in the second to last episode even though some might say he was cured in the first.

So far all the dramas I watched with Tackey in it were very serious or not really trying hard on the Comedy part.

Clingy Yui

Clingy Yui

This character was Very Complex only for me her name is Misawa Yui.  She played someone who was like an Angel who appeared that would change everyones lives. You know those characters who are a key point in the story and are usually the “different” ones.

I have to say though shes the kind of person who If i met  I would be very interested in her, then after awhile I would get tired of her. Not so much Tired but i would be annoyed.

The one memorable thing about her is her awesome quote that i will decorate and hang on my wall :p Like some american Calligraphy?

“If meeting is a coincidence, Then what is not meeting”

Nice isn’t it 😛

here comes my kubo love ❤

Kubozuka Known In drama As Saeki

Kubozuka Known In drama As Saeki

So I had no idea Kubozuka was in this drama and watched it and was all like “Isn’t that kubo!”. This was the third thing I’ve wacthed him in and really became a fan girl, ahh it all started with Love letter ^.^.

Ok Erm, Saeki was my favorite character in the drama and i’m not being biased. I have a thing for loving characters that talk like they are drunk, example Akira(yamapi) in Nobuta Wo produce or Sakuma(Wakaba Ryuya) from Tantei Gakuen Q ep 4-5.

Even though Saeki acted dumb I think his character was very intelligent but didn’t apply himself if it wasn’t the right situation. At times during this drama though I felt he acted really dumb and at other times I felt so sorry for him. Especially in the last episode.

x]

x)

I think his character was looked down upon a lot. But from a viewers eyes I think he would be the friend who I would Confide in most, but the person who needed the most help.

Omgee Love.

Omgee Love.

  • Hehe ♥Hehe ♥
  • Serious Piano

    Serious Piano

    In every episode of this drama Saeki played the piano, and always the same peice (I think at least twice he played something else).

    Though we heard the same song over and over again, I never got tired of it. I really liked how it showed that the piano was kind of Saeki thing to relax. Things like this inspire me to play the piano, because i really like the peices played.

    FUNNY STORY. after watching Nodame Cantabile and watching Henry Lau on starking I was inspired to play the violin, so i went and bought it, but its still sitting in my room. I pick it up once in awhile, I know how to play 2 songs though.

    Last one ROFL

    Last one ROFL

    Thats all For kubo.

    Sawamura

    Sawamura

    I don’t really have much to say about her actually. Mostly I just wanted to say I felt bad for her sometimes because it was like she was a little helper instead of a love potential. Though in the end i was really happy for her.

    BUT OMGEE SHE LOOKS LIKE SHIGE maybe it was just me, but i really thought she had a resemblance to Shige. especially her i guess eyes or maybe eyebrows. I wish I had a better picture because i really saw it. I’m sure if you watch the drama you’ll agree *.*

    I Saw it

    I Saw it

    I really did see some Shige in her.

    Teacher

    Teacher Mariko

    I believe this teacher was a shame compared to the teenage characters. I felt they were smarter than her. Maybe it’s just me I thought her reasoning was bull I sometimes I just never understood what she was talking about. She was a weak character and i think i’ll easily forget her :P.

    Well is He?

    Well is He?

    This drama had some very light humor in it which I think balanced it out well, it gave it a really realistic feel. Unlike Majo no Jouken which had completely no humor which made it very tiring to watch when you can’t even let out a giggle O.O.

    vlcsnap-00027vlcsnap-00028The songs used through out this drama are song by the swedish pop group ABBA. Some of you might know them because they were the ones who made Mamma mia!, not the movie but the song.

    At first i really did not like the songs, but slowly I found myself singing along to S.O.S. I basically got used to the songs Like how i got used to Hot issue by 4Minute LIES O.O.

    I also really liked the clips used for the ending song, but I pay attention to little things like that. Acutally as a conclusion i think i got used to a lot of things in this drama.

    You know Ballpoint Pens are Really dangerous

    You know Ballpoint Pens are Really dangerous

    Final thoughts:.

    I really think most people who would of clicked on this drama and just read the description wouldn’t have watched it. Mainly because it seems boring, that wasn’t the case at all. It was really enjoyable and I believe it gave you high anticipation for the Next episode

    A wise man once said

    “All is well That ends Well”

    Meaning drama wise, You can watch a drama that’s good and you really like it but then it ends badly. That means the drama wasn’t good.

    If it ends good then it’s a good drama.

    Anyway this is all leading to say, this drama ended really well and i loved it. I was very satisfied with the couplings and how they summed up every ones story.

    Curiousity

    so through out this drama there was a running question about Strawberry Shortcakes, and it just really interested me because I saw this same question asked on Hey!Hey!Hey Music Champ as a personality test.

    Honestly I don’t really like Strawberry Shortcakes but when i eat it, I first start by Taking the strawberry off the top and slicing with my fork and eating it as peices with the cake O.O.

    So the question is If you like Strawberries on the Strawberry shortcake would you eat the strawberry last or first and why?

    Another question is even if you dont like Strawberry shortcakes how would you eat it?

    currently watching/ Seigi No mikata
    still deciding wether to review Buzzer Beat




     
     

    Leave a comment